KEY TRANSPOSE

Any comments, questions or suggestions related to our Audio Backing Tracks

Moderators: Rachel @ SG, ClausU

KEY TRANSPOSE

Postby ricktar50 » Sat Apr 14, 2018 11:55 pm

I TRANSPOSED A SONG DOWN A HALF STEP BUT WHEN I EXPORTED THE WAV FILES IT RETURNED TO THE ORIGINAL KEY
ricktar50
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 3:48 am

Re: KEY TRANSPOSE

Postby Rachel @ SG » Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:58 am

Hi, sorry to hear that. Which software did you use?
----
For the quickest response, please send me an email at rach@songgalaxy.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/SongGalaxyRach
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/SongGalaxyMusic
User avatar
Rachel @ SG
Moderator
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:58 am
Location: London

Re: KEY TRANSPOSE

Postby ricktar50 » Tue Apr 17, 2018 3:29 pm

I exported out of your mixer to a file.I checked the srems in the file and they were in the original key. I use a Majic daw. Do I have
to purchase your transposer? I'm using a pc not a mac
ricktar50
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 3:48 am

Re: KEY TRANSPOSE

Postby Rachel @ SG » Fri Apr 20, 2018 1:29 pm

Ah, do you mean you transposed in Multi Tracker?

Key change in Multi Tracker is not included when you export multiple Waves. This is because of the time it would take to save. There is a workaround - you would need to solo each channel and save as Wave (File menu - save mixdown), one channel at a time. This would save each channel with the key change..
Rachel
----
For the quickest response, please send me an email at rach@songgalaxy.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/SongGalaxyRach
FaceBook: https://www.facebook.com/SongGalaxyMusic
User avatar
Rachel @ SG
Moderator
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:58 am
Location: London


Return to Audio Backing Tracks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron